Go | Nature

During the camp, you will be able to enrol in activities that you – on your own or with your friends –  would like to explore (the younger ones will be grouped).  At our “job-centre” you will be free to choose in your age group among activities from 5 different fields. Below you’ll find just a few examples of what we will offer in the field of Go|Nature:

 

Native Village
In & around LGS’s very own big Celtic house, at the Native Village, an educational and exciting site, we learn about the life of ancient tribes and cultures and how the Celts or the stone age tribes lived in the mundane.

Examples: Fire making with drill bow & firestones, stone age-cooking, and much more

 

Projet Wild Thing
Presentation of the documentary « Project Wild Thing » in the presence of director David Bond. He inspires children and young people to discover the ultimate wonder-product for free: NATURE. This project can lead to discussions and your contributions can help to create a larger network by joining your nature games and experiences.

Examples: Movie presentation, Discussion, The Wild Network & Wildtime App

 

Nature skills
During different workshops with experts you can learn all you need to know about living in and with nature, and how to use natural materials. Discover how much we can make ourselves using natural treasures .

Examples: Using wild herbs, Cooking & baking with open fire, constructions with natural materials, and much more

 

The Farm
On our Go|Urban farm, you can not only meet animals such as chicken, pigs or cows, but also discover plenty of materials and activities as scout-farmer. You can also explore our own crops and vegetable gardens.

Examples: How to treat animals correctly and use animal products, the use of herbs & vegetables cultivated in our raised garden beds, and much more

Go | Nature

Während des Lagers bleibt es dir überlassen an welchen Aktivitäten du alleine oder mit deinen Freunden teilnehmen willst (die jüngeren Teilnehmer werden in ihren Gruppen bleiben). Die Anmeldung verläuft über das “Job-Center ” – du kannst aus 5 Bereichen und je nach Altersstufe aussuchen. Hier einige Beispiele was dich im Bereich Go|Nature erwarten wird:

 

Native Village
Im Native Village, einem pädagogischen und aufregenden Ort, lernen wir im und um das große Keltenhaus der Luxemburger Pfadfinder und Pfadfinderinnen, wie die Naturvölker, etwa die Kelten oder die Menschen der Steinzeit, gelebt haben.

Beispiele: Feuer machen mit Feuerstein oder Feuerbogen, Kochen wie in der Steinzeit, und einiges mehr

 

Project Wild Thing
Wir organisieren eine Filmvorführung der Dokumentation “Project Wild Thing” mit dem Regisseur David Bond. Er versucht auf unterhaltsame Weise Kindern und Jugendlichen das ultimative, kostenlose Wunderprodukt: DIE NATUR näher zu bringen. Danach gibt es Zeit für Diskussionen. Außerdem könnt ihr eure  Naturspiele und Ideen zum Thema in einem Netzwerk miteinbringen.

Beispiele: Filmvorführung, Diskussionsrunde, das Wild Network und die Wildtime App

 

Nature skills:
Hier könnt ihr alles lernen, was zum Leben mit der Natur gehört und wie man Dinge aus der Natur verarbeiten kann. Seht, wie viel man aus den Schätzen der Natur gewinnen kann.

Beispiele: Wildkräuter, Koch- und Backmethoden mit Feuer und Glut, Konstruktionen aus Naturmaterialien, und einiges mehr

 

Der Bauernhof:
Wie auf einem richtigen Bauernhof gibt es verschiedene Nutztiere wie Hühner, Schweine und Kühe, die täglich versorgt werden müssen. Lernt diese Tiere kennen und erfahrt wie man die Felder und Gärten des Bauernhofes bestellt.

Beispiele: Tiere versorgen, Tierprodukte verarbeiten, Kräuter und Gemüse in Hochbeeten pflegen und ernten, und vieles mehr